Yoga Tuesdays

There is something about doing core power yoga on Tuesday’s that make the week better.  Focusing in on my body’s movements and completely surrendering my thoughts to the movements is so invigorating and relaxing.  Tonight’s session lasted about an hour and a half and we’ve lost the privilege of jacking up the heat, so we brought in a space heater to use.  The room only started to heat up about half way through, so I took the first half slow until my muscles were more relaxed and warmed up before I completely gave in.  It heals, detoxifies and stimulates the body and mind through balance and intention.  My intention today was to clear my mind of everything stressful around me (especially all of the homework I am currently taking a break from) and focus in on more important things, like happiness.

Leave a Reply

