Jaipur || Amber Fort

With my hours with the group dwindling down before the group dumped us at the Neerja Modi School, we headed up to the Amber Fort, just outside of Jaipur.

I love this Fort.  And will show my love for it in pictures.

This post is really just about my secret love for painted elephants…

I promise no more elephants, since it was only a 20 minute journey up to the fort.  We undocked and climbed the stairs to the entrance of the first open courtyard.

This fort was massive and very well preserved.  No other fort has retained the original details the way that the Amber Fort has.  More to come on the Amber Fort, the rest of my stay in Jaipur, a weekend trip to Jaisalmer to ride camels in the desert, and my return to the Minny (including my first ever engagement photo session with Abby + David)!  Stay tuned!

One thought on “Jaipur || Amber Fort

Leave a Reply

